Happy New Year from North Africa!

Light

I would like to explain why I haven’t updated the blog for a little while. I’ve been in the lab scheming away on developing the website www.afropean.com into an online magazine, and building a team around the magazine to take off from where the brilliant Erik Kamble left us with his Afro-Europe Blog which sadly closed down last year.

I can’t say too much more, but I will keep this blog running as a place to post all my own essays and photographs from the website, which should launch mid- late February.

Another reason I’ve been digitally absent recently is because for New Years’ I visited what may well be the Afropean capital of the world, Marrakech. I wandered dusty souks, trekked through the scorching desert and climbed the Atlas mountains to bring you a unique Afropean guide to a city where European, African and Arabic culture blends seamlessly. A full article complete with photo-essay is coming soon!

Speak soon, and Carpe Annum- seize the year!

Johny Pitts 2014

One comment

  1. This sounds interesting. Please let me know when the site launches and the article as well. I was just in Marrakech a few months ago. Fun city.

Leave a Reply

